I Think Therefore I Thank

November 25, 2009 at 8:53 am Leave a comment

I had a lot of time over the last seven months to do a lot of thinking, and I’m thankful for that. It was one of the most difficult years of my life, and I’m amazingly thankful for it all.

Thanks. I Think
I shouldn’t have stayed in the job I was in, but it seemed better than unemployment. I was wrong. The time off forced me to investigate, to create, to think and exercise my mind like I had not done for years. Thanks.

I thought about a lot more than my career path during this time, of course. My wife and I faced life-shaking decisions. The thinking was scary, emotional and amazing. Thanks.

Amazingly thought-provoking for me, and for which I’m very thankful, are the dozens of people I’ve met. What started as networking of necessity soon became introductions of importance. It’s had me thinking about all relationships.

My father’s health challenges were dramatically thought provoking. The science and psychology, the mortality and eternity. And the evolving relations with family and friends that came from this time filled my head (and heart) with thoughts that tested me. And I give thanks.

Thinking gets you places, that’s true. And it gets you things. But when the thinking becomes the places and the things, that’s significant. No, you don’t just sit around and think all the time, trying to get somewhere.

Think about it. When your thinking becomes the thing, you gain a significance of thought that leads to surprising things.

Entry filed under: Communications, Personal. Tags: , , , .

Here’s to #11, and #12 … It’s called Social for a reason

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


